NTUMSA
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi Seniors! How to perform well in NTU???!!!

3 posters

Go down

Hi Seniors! How to perform well in NTU???!!! Empty Hi Seniors! How to perform well in NTU???!!!

Post  malaysiaboy Sun Jul 18, 2010 1:33 am

Hi to all the Malaysian seniors,

Greetings to all of you guys! I am an impending NBS student in NTU, and will be
staying in hostel in the upcoming matriculating 2010 year. Being the kiasu Malaysian
I am, I have a few questions in my mind which I find it very important to me and to my future.
I know that it is not easy to do well in uni, especially in SIngapore, where the competition is so high.
Hope you guys would share with me your experiences and truthful opinion = )

The questions are:

1) The must be the most stupid and common question of all. How to perform academically well, particularly in NBS?
*Study hardworkingly after every tutorial and lecture like a "bookworm chongster"?
*After school hours, revise what has been gone through the day and study again for another 2 hours everyday???!!!
*If anything unsure, ask your friends and tutors at all times?!!!
*Every man for himself, find smart diligent project mates???!!!!

2) May I know isnt important to join CCA at all in NTU? Does it help in my career?
How many CCAs must I join? I heard before outstanding seniors from newspaper joining as many as 7 CCAs!!! thats insane for me!

3) Since my course is a 3 years course, isnt possible for me to join 2 internships? (I wish to explore more job sectors and expose myself to the real working world before deciding which is my ideal career path)

4) I wish to go for exchange, but there are so many various types of exchange in NTU, it is making me kind of confusing.
hahaaa. There are GIP, ISTEP, and ..... Some work and study, some just study but no work, so go there see see look